Our Board


Message from the Chair

Auspire - Australia Day Council WA is committed to the vision for Australia to be the most socially and culturally inclusive country in the world, where every Australian has a deep sense of belonging and a desire to contribute.

Since our establishment over 40 years ago, we have seen the nature of Australia Day celebrations evolve just as Australia has evolved as a nation.  As the most culturally diverse state in the country we have much to celebrate and be thankful for.

Today, Australia Day is about celebrating community spirit and mateship, our rich blend of cultures, our natural friendliness, our magnificent and diverse landscape, our climate, and dynamism as a nation.  It’s also about being grateful for the opportunities our country provides, to reflect on our history and diverse heritage, and to recognise our advancement, in particular, those citizens who have helped make our country great.

Auspire - Australia Day Council WA works with the Western Australian community through a variety of programs and initiatives to promote positive role models and universal values we can all share as Australians.  Values like respect, tolerance, courage and resilience, taking responsibility, having a fair go and giving one in return.

We do this throughout the year, not just on Australia Day, because it’s every day we have the great fortune to live in this wonderful country.

In achieving our aims the work of Auspire - Australia Day Council WA is strengthened by its many partnerships with state and local governments, corporate and community organisation.  We thank them for their support.

On Australia Day, and throughout the year, remember to Celebrate what’s great about Australia.

Kerryn Batten

Board Members: Auspire - Australia Day Council WA (ADWCA)

Kerryn Batten
Chair Auspire - ADCWA
Associate Director, KPMG Advisory

Morgen Lewis 
Chief Executive Officer, Auspire - ADCWA  

Bradley Woods
Deputy Chair Auspre - ADCWA
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Hotels Association    

Prof Jenny Gregory AM

Professor of History, The University of Western Australia

The Hon Dr Ken Michael AC
Former Governor of Western Australia 

Peter King

Chief Executive Officer, Ronald McDonald House 

Michael McPhail

Deputy Mayor, Town of East Fremantle 

Matthew Tonts

Pro Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean, University of Western Australia

Rishelle Hume

Senior HR Aboriginal Employment Consultant, Chevron Mining Inc